Aequo continues to strengthen its positions in The Best Lawyers

08 Червня 2021

Aequo has been named the 2022 "Law Firm of the Year" for expertise in Competition / Antitrust Law, according to the 12th edition of The Best Lawyers in Ukraine 2022.   

Three Aequo legal practitioners are honored as the Lawyers of the Year in their respective areas:

Furthermore, 25 Aequo’s legal practitioners are highly recommended among leading experts in Ukraine with several of them earned recognition in multiple categories, namely:

  1. Denis Lysenko, managing partner, – Arbitration and Mediation, Litigation, Tax, Competition / Antitrust, Government Relations, Investment, Corporate, M&A, Banking and Finance, Capital Markets*, Real Estate;

  2. Anna Babych, partner, – Corporate, M&A, Capital Markets, Investment, Investment Funds, Labor and Employment;

  3. Yulia Kyrpa, partner, – Banking and Finance, Capital Markets, Project Finance and Development, M&A, Insurance, Real Estate, Transportation, Agriculture and Rural Affairs;

  4. Mariya Nizhnik, partner, – Competition / Antitrust, Corporate*, Litigation*, Retail*;

  5. Pavlo Byelousov, partner, – International Arbitration, Arbitration and Mediation;

  6. Sergey Denisenko, partner, – Agriculture and Rural Affairs, Competition / Antitrust, Retail*; 

  7. Bohdan Dmukhovskyy, counsel, – Banking and Finance, Insolvency and Reorganization*, M&A, Real Estate*;

  8. Nataliya Dryuk, counsel, – Intellectual Property, Life Sciences Practice*;

  9. Oksana Krasnokutskaya, counsel, – Corporate, M&A;

  10. Tetiana Kudrytska, counsel, – Intellectual Property*;  

  11. Denys Kulgavyi, counsel, – Banking and Finance*;

  12. Yevgen Levitskyi, counsel, – Litigation*, International Arbitration, Banking and Finance, Insurance, Transportation;

  13. Michael Lukashenko, counsel, – Corporate, M&A, Banking and Finance;

  14. Vasyl Mishchenko, counsel, – M&A*;

  15. Olena Pertsova, counsel, – Litigation, Insurance*;

  16. Mykyta Polatayko, counsel, – IT, Intellectual Property, Technology;

  17. Myroslava Savchuk, counsel, – International Arbitration, Transportation*;

  18. Yevgen Blok, senior associate, – Banking and Finance;

  19. Ksenia Koriukalova, senior associate, – International Arbitration, Arbitration and Mediation;

  20. Alina Podolyak, senior associate, – Intellectual Property;

  21. Mykhaylo Soroka, senior associate, – Real Estate;

  22. Oleksandr Tereshchenko, senior associate, – Corporate;

  23. Yevheniia Chernetsova, associate, – Real Estate*;  

  24. Mariia Derechina, associate, – Corporate*;  

  25. Oleksandr Zubrytskyi, associate, – Land Use and Zoning*.

* – a category in which lawyer is listed for the first time in the current edition.

Seven of Aequo lawyers have debuted in The Best Lawyers this year, namely: Tetiana Kudrytska, Denys Kulgavyi, Vasyl Mishchenko, Alina Podolyak, Yevheniia Chernetsova, Mariia Derechina, Oleksandr Zubrytskyi.

Best Lawyers rankings have been published since 1983. In 2006, Best Lawyers have become international. Since then, top legal talent rankings are published in more than 75 countries worldwide. Their key objective is to assist both lawyers and their clients in finding each other, and to choose a legal adviser in the relevant field of law.